Pinterest Picks | The Bedroom

PP Template

Ahhhhh! Today is finally the day that we talk abut my most favorite room, THE BEDROOM, every introvert’s(me) safe haven. Cozy bedrooms have a special place in my heart because it is the room in a home wherein people reflect, relax and rest in. I think that your bedroom can easily reflect your personality and style all into one, depending how you use items and set them up.

Follow me on Pinterest to see my interior inspiration boards here!


When I think of an ideal bedroom, three things come to mind. Light. Texture. And Pantone shades. Keep in mind that everyone’s preference is different. I personally love to have natural light coming in my room at all times because it generally brightens up my room(duh) and my mood too! 

A room with a variation of textures can help absorb a lot of sound. Especially if your room has huge windows or includes a curtain wall of some sort. And of course, it makes your room extra cozy.

PP bed 8

Say goodbye to RGB tones because the future is Pantone! True story! Pantone shades are attractive, easy on the eyes and come in all types of colours, so it can be pretty easy for you to find your favorite.

An element that I like in the photo above, is that they added a furr element to a very rigid set. The texture softens(literally & aesthetically) the space and adds a tad bit of warmth. Although I wouldn’t recommend furr to my asthmatic readers! Tread carefully!

PP bed 7

This has got to be my fave photo of this bedroom series. I love the balance of cool and warm tones. I like how the designer focused a lot of the detail on the foreground(floor) with the aztec-esque rug and also comes in as a functional piece because no one wants to step on a cold surface when they wake up.

I am all for neutral shades and the two pieces that I would love to have in my own bedroom would be the bench and the bed itself because the tones make it really easy to mix, match and play with color & patterns. As you can see above, the designer played with the pillows and also had subtle touches of aztec design to it.

PP bed3PP bed2

 

 

 

 

 

 

PP bed 4

The last staple piece that is a MUST in my bedroom is a comfy throw blanket that is always by my side when I binge on some Netflix during the weekends or have breakfast in bed(SHH).


**All photos and video were taken with a Sony A6000**

Email me at beaandbeautyy@gmail.com or Lets talk on Instagram @beaandbeauty

Follow me on Pinterest!

xx,

Sign-1

Leave a comment