Netflix Documentaries That You Have To Watch

netflix docs

I seriously love the fact that in today’s day in age, we don’t actually need cable to watch our favorite shows. Since us millennials usually rely on social media to get the latest scoop or news in general. With all this technology now, an easy and affordable internet subscription is literally all you need, whether in be Netflix, iFlix, Amazon Prime or Hulu.

If it isn’t obvious yet, I am a Netflix user and these are a few of my favorite documentaries that you can easily click through over there!


Chef’s Table | If you are into degustation and seeing how these fancy restaurants come up with their out of this world dishes, this might be your TV show. Although not as casual as Anthony Bourdain’s Parts Unknown or No Resevations, but it is still worth a watch! Tip: probably not the best idea to watch this before you head to bed for obvious reasons…

Abstract The Art of Design | The art and design bug in me just bursted for joy when I heard about this series coming out! Its shows literally art in all shapes and forms, with the master’s behind it. This documentary just shows that there is definitely more than meets the eye and so SO much though is put in creating an art form or anything for that matter.

The People Versus O.J. Simpson | As a self-proclaimed Kardashian fan, I was more inclined to watch this because Kim K’s dad is one of the main stars on this film. But in all seriousness, I just wanted to be more informed of one of the biggest crime stories. ever. 

Tales By Light | I was instantly hooked on to this series as soon as I watched the 1st episode. This documentary is a perfect mix of beautiful cinematography, travel and nature. The directors/photographers/filmmakers captured their surroundings so beautifully. It will seriously be a feast for your eyes if you are into good film making and travel photography.

Metropolis | If you are interested on how our great ancient cities were made, down to the government, infrastructure, transportation and architecture. This might be your fave documentary! Each episode tells a story of a different city, even of city that date from Before Christ! Crazy! Go watch!

Twinsters | Of all the documentaries on this list, this has got to be the one that got me crying like a baby! A story of twin sisters separated at adoption and how they find their way back to each other. It makes me wish I had a sister! 😥

Cowspiracy | It has been over a year now that I have decided to give up red meat (pork, beef, lamb, etc.) Naturally, at first, I was feeling uneasy about the decision I made. But after watching Before The Flood and Cowspiracy, it gave me more reasons to continue to give up those types of meat. It shows what kind of impact humans have on the world. Powerful stuff.


**All photos and video were taken with a Sony A6000**

Email me at beaandbeautyy@gmail.com or Lets talk on Instagram @beaandbeauty

Follow me on Pinterest!

xx,

Sign-1

 

Leave a comment