Huge Colourpop Haul and Swatches!

DSC01216

So, I just made an order for Colourpop a few weeks ago and I am so not guilty about it. I mainly got products from the lip section because it is infamously known for their great quality and value. I mean $6 for something of that caliber. Damn!


The Colourpop has recently branched out too a bunch of other beauty ranges like powders, highlighters, eyeshadows and a ton of different collaborations with well-known beauty aficionados. But they are mainly known to have a wide range liquid lipsticks that range from Ultra matte lip, Ultra satin lip, Ultra glossy lip, Ultra metallic lip, Lippie Stix and many many more.

Since I had the chance to order some, I had to narrowed down the products that I wanted to what I actually needed(basically the shades that I can use to work everyday). I previously purchased Ultra Matte Lip in Beeper and the Ultra Satin Lip in Echo Park, and after some testing I thought that the formula of the Satin Lip was WAY more comfortable to wear than the Matte Lip.

DSC01198Let me start with the Lippie Stix shades… The Colourpop Lippie Stix in Boys Town Creme is a great rich creamy nude shade. This has got to be the most comfortable one of the bunch. Then the Colourpop Lippie Stix in Cami Matte is a matte dusty rose color. It isn’t too pink toned, which I like. While the Colourpop Lippie Stix in Hype Girl Matte is a bit to barbie-esque for me. I shall wait for a fancy dress party and try to pull of a Barbie make up look then!

For the liquid lipsticks, I was generally going for more of the Satin Lip spectrum. The Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in Calypso, I found was a (sort of) dupe for the Colourpop Lippie Stix in Cami Matte. The Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip in Chi is a more brown nude but not too brown that of the Ultra Matte Lip in Beeper. It reminds me of the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Bow N Arrow, but a tad bit darker. While the Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in Aquarius is a light pink-ish nude, not too barbie for my taste!

The cherry on top of all these has got to be the Colourpop Super Shock Highlighter in Lunch Money! It’s color pay-off is mind blowing! When you look at it with the packaging, it looks like a powder, but when you actually swatch it, it feels like a cream! It was love at first sight with this one! Watch out for some instagram looks with this new highlighter!

 

DSC01289
Left to Right: Colourpop Lippie Stix in Boys Town CremeColourpop Lippie Stix in Cami MatteColourpop Lippie Stix in Hype Girl MatteColourpop Ultra Satin Lip in CalypsoColourpop Ultra Matte Lip in Chi and Ultra Satin Lip in Aquarius 
DSC01532
Colourpop Super Shock Highlighter in Lunch Money

**All photos and video were taken with a Sony A6000**

Email me at beaandbeautyy@gmail.com or Lets talk on Instagram @beaandbeauty

Follow me on Pinterest!

xx,

Sign-1

Leave a comment